Log in Subscribe

That's a wrap


Community High's Smokestack Theatre Group recently held their annual "End of the Year Show" to commemorate the year that was in theatre arts at the school. The evening saw the induction ceremony for the school's branch of The International Thespian Society, an actor's fraternity/sorority. Ten new members were inducted, all having worked a minimum of 100 hours in the theatre. They were: Ryan Waterson, Hannah Pendergrast, Lauren Bobo, Chelsea Utz, Chloe Armstrong, Emma Grace Trigueros, Grace Neill, Emily Prince, Aubrie O'neal, and Jadon Lynch. They group have now joined a troupe of over 260 Community actors as well as international stars who claim membership, including Tom Hanks and Dick Van Dyke.

Performances were plentiful during the evening, including Lauren Bobo's monologue from "Who's Afraid of Virginia Wolf.", and Lauren Zimmerman's "Newsies".

The Thespian honor cord, given for at least 600 hours of work, went to Bethany Cothran, Blake Sabin, Rafe Stanley, Jewel Hewitt, and Rose Tomlin.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here